knitting

Finished Object Friday

Can you believe it’s been more than two months since I had one of these? April was just insane. I think I may have skipped from March straight into May.

But look! There’s knitting!

If this pattern looks familiar, it’s because I used The Age of Brass and Steam again. I love the pattern, it’s super simple. But remind me not to make it in lace weight again. It took forever!

I used 2 skeins of Queensland Llama Lace in the very descriptive color “3”.  It’s magenta, red, bright turquoise, and sky blue. I think I started in a size 3 US needle and then transitioned to a 4 for the last stockinette section, but I forgot to write down the needle sizes. I’m tempted to go back for a 3rd ball of yarn just so I can make that edge a little nicer and to make it a bit bigger, but the greater part of me has decided it wants nothing more to do with it. Who knows, I may add on to it later.

20170331_060752_medium2

This project is known on my Ravelry page as “My Pussy is Blue.”

Yes, that’s right. I made another Pussy Hat, because apparently I’m making two of everything this year. This was supposed to be a laptop cover, but I ran out of yarn.

I used Berocco Pure Pima for this, but I can’t find the color name and I think this particular line of variegated/tonal Pure Pima might be discontinued. I’ve had it marinating in the stash for at least 4 or 5 years. No real mods to the pattern, except I made it extra long for a fold-over brim. I like my ears to be warm.

I’ve got two and a half other projects on the needles, but I’m saving those for later. One of them was 75% done, and then had to be completely frogged due to a gauge issue. It’s currently in time out until I decide to cast it on again.

Have you been working on anything lately?

Leave a Reply

