goals 2017

March Wrap Up

The Goals

  1. Send out at least 1 query every week
    Shockingly, I did this the first week of the month.
  2. Release The Spider’s Web on Amazon
  3. Reduce the yarn stash by 50%
    Oh, gosh. Massive fail on this. I was down 7 skeins so far for the year, but then I bought…FIVE. But, one was for a project, one was on clearance, one was FREE, and another was half price. So yes, I bought yarn this month.
  4. Save for the moving
    Stage 1 of the little move is complete. Stage 2 is pending, but should be fine. After that, there’s just the Big Move. More on that in a few months.
  5. Read all the books on the night stand
    One down.
  6. Read at least 20% diverse books
    I read one, then reread another book I own that wasn’t on the shelf. And I bought a book.

 

The Books:

The Affinity Bridge by George Mann
It’s Not Just Who You Know by Tommy Spaulding
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
Silence for the Dead by Simone St. James
The Lowdown: Blogging for Business by James Long
Alanna: the first adventure by Tamora Pierce
Spying on Miss Muller by Eve Bunting
The Mirk and Midnight Hour by Jane Nickerson

My favorite this month was The Hate U Give. This book has been getting a lot of well-deserved buzz; it’s absolutely fantastic and I couldn’t put it down.

Considering how slow I was at reading in January and February, I’d say 8 books is a good showing, indeed!

 

 

 

As for my books: In case you missed it, the Night Wars Collection went up on Tuesday (yes, it’s available in paperback!). You can also find THE SPIDER’S WEB in paperback and ebook.

Now that the re-releases are done, keep an eye out for new content! Over the next several months, I’ll be releasing teasers for THE FERRYMEN, Evie’s second book, as well as cover art. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “March Wrap Up”

  1. Best wishes on the move. I’m only beginning on mine. Spring has finally sprung. Great weather from Georgia to Michigan, plus a few showers. Florida is already too hot.

    Thought of you and Missouri when a rent-a-camper pulled behind me in Georgia today with 2 ladies in it. One driving, one a passenger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

