Tags

, , ,

  1. Send out at least 1 query every week
    Done!
  2. Release The Spider’s Web on Amazon (once rights have been returned)
    Done! Available in paperback and ebook.We’re still working on the release of the short story collection. That will be available some time in March.
  3. Reduce the yarn stash by 50%
    So far this year, I’ve cut 5 skeins from my stash. Only 54ish to go.
  4. Save for the moving
    I’ve basically got this now, thanks to my tax refund. Still saving like crazy, because there’s also Symposium to deal with, but the major expenses should be handled. And now I’m going to go find some wood to knock on.
  5. Read all the books on the night stand
    February hasn’t been much better for reading than January was. I did finally finish Eterna and Omega, though, and read all of a page of a new book.
  6. Read at least 20% diverse books
    Current: 0%. Again, I just haven’t been reading much.

 

The Books:

Winter by Marissa Meyer
Sanctum by Madeline Roux
60 Seconds and You’re Hired by Robin Ryan
Eterna and Omega by Leanna Renee Hieber

Now that I have read (listened) the the Lunar Chronicles, I can COMPLETELY understand why these have been so popular. I have loved every single one so far, but I think Cress was probably my favorite in the series.

The Asylum series by Madeline Roux is also turning out to be fantastic, though it is really creepy and not the type of series I can marathon. I usually listen to it in small bursts, broken up by extremely cheerful K-Pop (Korean pop music) and knitting podcasts.

I grabbed 60 Seconds and You’re Hired on Overdrive since it was one of the only business books on my wish list that was available at the moment on audio. It was a good read, but not applicable to me right now. The next time I’m interviewing, however, I will definitely look for a hard copy so I can take notes more easily. A lot of her interview tips and techniques were really good, and I want to remember them for later. It’s a super short book, and listening at 1.8x speed, I finished it in about 1 work day, even though I wasn’t listening the entire time (It’s about a 6 hour audiobook, if you’re listening at normal speed).

Eterna and Omega is the 2nd book in a series. The more I read from Leanna, the more I love her books. Each one is better than the last.

