knitting

Finished Object Friday

The crafting continues!

You got a preview of this one last week, when I posted about the 60’s dress.

img_20170207_195927Pattern: Dilosh Shawl

Yarn: Knitpicks Stroll Fingering handpaints in “Coffee Shop”

Needles: Chiao Goo US 5/3.75mm

This is my 2nd Dilosh shawl. I love the pattern, though I did get sick of it after a while. This is probably because after a while, I started losing track of my increases and had to drop down to fix errors at least three times. I finally decided the shawl was “big enough” and bound off before it did in my sanity.

I think the best part is that it matches the new dress. Seriously, I would not have been able to find such a close color match if I’d tried.

Unfortunately, after wearing it a few times, I think I’m going to have to add a few more inches to it. I couldn’t get an accurate measurement when it was on the needles, but it’s not quite long enough to stay in place when I wear it. Thankfully, there’s still plenty of yarn left.

img_20170207_195753_705
The shawl is Loki approved.

pussy-hatMy other finished object this week is a pussy hat. Missouri requested it, and I was happy to oblige–and to use up a couple of odd balls of yarn. I can’t give too many details on this one, since I improvised the pattern and was using up yarn that long ago lost the ball band. Pretty much all I can tell you is that it’s acrylic and took about 200 yards.

I’ve got a couple of other projects in the works, but haven’t made much progress on them. I came down with the flu on Saturday night, and it’s been interfering with my knitting progress and my writing. I started feeling better midweek, but I’m still getting tired way too easily and I’m not going too far from my bed or the dayquil.

 

Leave a Reply

