writing

2017 Events and Appearances

That’s right! I’m going places in 2017!

Well, a place. But I’m hoping to add more stops throughout the year and going into 2018.

For now, you can look for me at Steampunk Symposium in Cincinnati on April 28, 29, and 30. I will be co-hosting 2 panels, and possibly a reading. I might also have a table with books for sale, depending on where things stand with Torquere. I should have my rights back in time to get the book through Create Space, but I don’t know for certain yet. More details as they come.

Symposium is, hands down, one of my favorite events. I’ve gone every year since they started.

While Steampunk is considered sci-fi/fantasy, Symposium has always put a huge emphasis on the history and literature that inspired the genre. They have a really great “lit track” (panels specifically dedicated to books, writing, and writers), which Missouri and I will both be helping with under the guidance of the lovely Leanna Renee Hieber.

If you want more information, check the shiny new tab up top, where I’ll put all of the convention info, useful links, and my schedule once I get it.

Any other questions? Just leave them below!

 

Leave a Reply

