nanowrimo, Uncategorized

Nano Check In: Week 2

How is everyone holding up? Don’t know about you guys, but week two was rough for me. On top of everything else, I wound up scrapping the bulk of my outline and starting fresh. My new outline seems okay–so far–but we’ll see how long it lasts. If I’m lucky, it’ll make it to the end of the month.

I’m still not back where I want to be. I’ve been fighting tooth and nail just to stay on par. So far, I’ve been keeping up, but it’s been a struggle. I find myself writing a lot of flashbacks and backstory that I know will be cut from the final draft, but for the moment they’re helping get me in the right head space to move forward. This book is going to require someĀ serious revision come December.

What about you guys? Still on target? Have you scrapped your outlines yet, or are you still following them verbatim?

Leave a Reply

