NaNo, nanowrimo

Nano Check-in: Week 1

How are you all? If you’re in the US, then this past week has probably been particularly rough.

I took two days off writing. I just didn’t have the heart or the energy. My villain was hitting too close to home. I thought about dropping out of Nanowrimo completely.

But after a couple of days, I decided I wasn’t ready to give up. I may not hit 50,000 words this year, but I think now more than ever the type of story I’m writing needs to be told. And if we can’t defeat our real life villains at the polls, then I can at least defeat them in literature.

I’m back on target–barely. I haven’t been able to muster the strength to build up the cushion at had this time last week, but I’m getting there.

I’m not giving up yet.

3 thoughts on “Nano Check-in: Week 1”

Leave a Reply

