I’ve been down for the count this week. A bad cold turned into bronchitis. Sometimes, it seems like I can’t catch a break. So instead, I’ve been doing a lot of knitting.

I’m experimenting with using my Kindle to take pictures. Not sure how I feel about the image quality.

Wait, that doesn’t look much different, does it?

Okay, there we go. That’s better.

I’ve got about 5 more pattern repeats left on the leg before I can do the heel flap, but I think it’s plausible for me to finish these socks within the next week. We’ll see if the expectation meets reality.

I’m also still plugging away at the vest. It looks about the same, just longer. It’s not that impressive to look at right now, but I’ll share a picture once it’s something worth looking at.

Here’s a query for you: I know most of my tiny readership is here for the books/writing content (and the typewriters…Yes, I’m lapsing with the typewriter content). I’m already doing book reviews, so would anyone be interested in seeing knitting book reviews? I’ve got a couple I’ve been looking at lately, and wasn’t sure if anyone here would be interested in seeing them.

Leave a comment below to tell me what you think!