Tags

, , ,

indefenseofmushrooms1400Ever wondered about Izzy’s past or the other member of the Cappelli clan? Well, here’s your chance to get the answers you seek–and it’s even a week early. That’s right. In Defense of Mushroom was originally slated to release next week, but it’s out now, available from Torquere, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, and a whole host of other e-book retailers.

Also, for the month of September, The Spider’s Web is a featured title with Torquere, so you can download it now for 20% off!

Got questions? You can find answers below.


Izzy? Why a book about Izzy? Isn’t the series supposed to be about Evie?
If I told you why Izzy, there would be spoilers for both The Spider’s Web and The Ferrymen.

Wait, so this is a prequel? Do I need to read it to continue with the series?
Nothough you will probably get more out of the next book if you read it. You do get a Cliff’s Notes version in The Spider’s Web, though.

What formats will be available?
Since this is a novella, only the ebook format will be available.

Does it matter where I buy the book?
Yes! While I will be happy no matter where you choose to purchase it and the prices will be the same no matter where you go, my publisher and I make more money on sales made through the Torquere website. When I make more money, it’s easier for me to write more books, since I’m not doing things like looking for another job, or curled up in a corner crying because I don’t know how I’m going to pay the bills.

Anything else I should know?
If you enjoy the novella (or any of my books or short stories) please consider leaving a review on Amazon or Goodreads. Even a one sentence “I liked it,” can go a long way to helping me sell more books. And like I said, when I sell more books, I can pay more bills, and when I can pay the bills it’s a lot easier to write the next book!

 

If you have any more questions about the book, feel free to email me or leave a comment. I’m happy to answer any questions!