Tags

, , , , ,

Holy cow, guys. The past few weeks have just been a blur. I’m not going into all of the details right here and now, but stay tuned because there’s going to be a lot of news coming down the pipeline in August!

But before we look ahead, let’s take a second to glance back, shall we?

The Goals 

  1. Be active for 30 minutes 5x per week.
    I haven’t been doing so well on this one. The last two weeks of July saw 90+ degree temps with high humidity. I spent several days laying down in the AC, just trying to breathe.
  2. Polish 3 manuscripts
    2/3 Complete!
  3. Pay off 2 debts
    Debt 2 of 2016 has been paid off! I’m a little annoyed that this was a new debt incurred at the beginning of this year (a repair on my car) and not one of my existing ones, but it’s still paid off and that’s what counts. Now I can focus on other things!

The Books 

Books Read:

In Order to Live by Yeonmi Park
Conquests and Cultures by Thomas Sowell
The Forest of Souls by Missouri Dalton (beta)
I am Malala by Malala Yousefzai
One False Note by Gordan Korman
The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle
The Sword Thief by Peter Lerangis
You’re Broke Because You Want to Be by Larry Winget
Playing with Fire by Derek Landy
MBA in a Book Joel Kurtzman

Another fantastic reading month, in no small part thanks to audio books. 11 books total. I think my all time record is 12, so that’s pretty darn good!

My favorites were In Order to Live and Playing with Fire.

Book News:

Where to begin?

THE NIGHT WARS COLLECTION will be out on August 6. There’s a Q&A about the book here, and as always you can check the books tab above for summaries, buy links, etc. Oh, and if you order through the Torquere website and use the code “preorder15”, you’ll get 15% off if you order before August 6.

Next week I’ll be revealing the cover for my next book, In Defense of Mushrooms, which is a prequel novella. It’s Izzy’s origin story, so to speak.