Tags

, , , , , ,

night wars collection coverWhat is this a “collection” of? Is it about Evie?
The Night Wars Collection is a compendium of 13 short stories that take place in the Night Wars universe. While that is the universe where Evie lives, not all of the stories are about her. You’ll be introduced to some new characters, as well as some familiar faces if you’ve read Missouri’s novels.

Who the heck is Missouri Dalton?
Missouri and I co-created the Night Wars Universe all the way back in 2007. She was the first one to get published (Evie was a little stubborn in the development phase…there may have been a full rewrite or two involved. Or twelve. Anyway), and as such has had several years to establish her characters and build a foundation for Fynn, Jack, Evie, and all of the other characters to stand on.

If you want to know more about Missouri, you can find her here.

What formats will be available?
The Night Wars collection will be available in ebook and trade paperback formats (no, really this time. I mean it. There will be a paperback edition).

Can I pre-order through Amazon?
No. Once the book is released, you will be able to purchase through Amazon or the Barnes and Noble website (among other venues; I do not have a complete list), but pre-orders are only available from my publisher, Torquere Press.

Will The Night Wars Collection be available in brick & mortar stores?
Unless you have a really, really amazing indie book store near you, probably not. While you will be able to order the book through the Amazon and Barnes and Noble websites, physical copies will not be available in store.

Does it matter where I buy the collection?
Yes! While I will be happy no matter where you choose to purchase it and the prices will be the same no matter where you go, my publisher and I make more money on sales made through the Torquere website. When I make more money, it’s easier for me to write more books, since I’m not doing things like looking for another job, or curled up in a corner crying because I don’t know how I’m going to pay the bills.

 

If you have any more questions about the book, feel free to email me or leave a comment. I’m happy to answer any questions!