Tags

, , , ,

Not much knitting has happened of late. I’ve been having a lot of hand/wrist pain lately due to a dislocated thumb, so I’m working a lot slower than usual. FullSizeRender

I’m not quite sure what yarn this is–I seem to have misplaced the ball band. I’m also improvising on the pattern, which is toe up with an afterthought heel. I’m trying to get 2 pairs of ankle socks out of 1 skein.

I’ve discovered that anymore, I really prefer doing afterthought heels on my toe up socks. This a design choice. Really. It has absolutely NOTHING to do with the fact that I can never remember how to do a toe up heel. Nothing, you hear me?

 

My only other project right now is a plain washcloth. No pictures of that, since I assume you are all as sick of seeing washcloths as I am of making them, but they are always in demand for Christmas so I’m trying to get as many done now as possible, so I can work on more interesting things later in the year. Hopefully, my hand will be feeling better by then.