Tags

, , ,

I recently came upon an article about sorting literary characters into Hogwarts Houses, and I started thinking about what houses Evie and her friends and family would fall into.

Evie herself would, I think, be a Hufflepuff. She’s not especially brave or ambitious; she’d rather stay out of the limelight altogether. While she is smart, it’s not her defining trait.

Micha is a trickier character to define. He’s brave; a former soldier, but more than that, he’s loyal and empathetic. For this reason, I’d place him in Hufflepuff as well, instead of Gryffindor.

I feel a little bad that we don’t get to see Adam really shine in The Spider’s web. At some point I need to write a short story for him so that you can all get to know him better. He’s a Ravenclaw, though; I don’t doubt that.

Izzy is another character I’m divided on. She’s driven and ambitious, and practical in a way that can sometimes come across as cold, but also very smart and a quick learner. I can’t decide if she’d bee a Ravenclaw or a Slytherin.

What do you guys think? Did you get a different impression of these characters? Are there other characters you want to see sorted?