Tags

, , ,

What? What do you mean April is almost over? Where did it go?

I feel like I made very little progress this month–I’ve been so busy. Edits for 2 books, the promo stuff for The Spider’s Web, the convention–a lot has happened this month!

So, how did I do on my goals?

  1. Be active for 30 minutes 5x per week.
    Not so great on this one (as usual). I was pretty good about taking a walk every day (20-30 minutes), but I’m abysmal at adding in cardio or strength or any other activity. Trying to do better in May (hopefully there will be less rain).
  2. Polish 3 manuscripts
    Right now I’m on track with my writing goals. I have until Saturday night to finish the first draft of the second Evie Cappelli book (which should be fine; I’ve got less than 2,000 words to write, or thereaboutes) and then in May I’ll start the first round of revisions for the next book I plan on pitching.
  3. Pay off 2 debts
    In progress. I’ve managed to rectify one of the two steps back I took last month, so Next month I can work on tackling the next one.

Books Read

I’m starting to get a little of my reading mojo back, along with everything else (thank you vitamin D3!).

Only 4 books read, though:

The Eterna Files by Leanna Renee Hieber
The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters
The Age of Wonder by Richard Holmes
Two boys kissing by David Levithan

My favorite was The Cure for Dreaming; The Age of Wonder was a bit of a dud for me. Some of it was interesting, but I think I might have been in the wrong headspace to listen to it.

Book News

Unfortunately, I need to make a retraction. A couple of weeks ago, I said that The Spider’s Web would be available for paperback. I got a bit ahead of myself, misread some of my paperwork.

The Spider’s Web is optioned for paperback; this means that if sales are good, a paperback release will be available at some point in the future. It will, at least initially, only be available as an e-book. 

I’m a bit disappointed, but that’s what I get for not reading carefully enough. Hopefully, it will be available in paperback by the end of the year, but that is entirely up to Torquere. I don’t know what threshold the book needs to reach to get a print run.

At any rate, that was my April. How was yours?