Tags

, , , , , ,

Goal progress

March has been rough for me. I think it has been for a lot of people. Whatever luck of the Irish March is supposed to bring seems to have gotten lost in transit this year.

I’m still trying, though.

  1. Be active for 30 minutes 5x per week.
    I’m doing okay-ish with this. Usually it’s more like 20 minutes, but I’ve been pretty consistant.
  2. Polish 3 manuscripts
    In progress! This week I’m working on the first round of edits for THE SPIDER’S WEB, and I’m almost halfway done with writing the sequel.
  3. Pay off 2 debts
    I don’t even want to talk about this right now. I’ve taken two steps back, and while I’ve been working on regaining that lost ground, it’s a slow process.

Books Read

As with everything else, it’s been a slow reading month. I got through four books, and I should be able to finish another by the end of the month, but considering I read nine in January, yeah, it’s a slow month:

1) The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown
2) 20,000 League Under the Sea by Jules Verne
3) Zombie Bites Karen Chance
4) The Enchanted Castle by Edith Nesbit

Book News

In case you missed it, you can now pre-order THE SPIDER’S WEB from my publisher’s website. It is not yet available on the Amazon website. I’ve also added that link to the book page.