Tags

, , ,

Washington DC Evening Star, February 10, 1894, Page 18. Accessed through http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov.

Over the weekend, I had a volunteer training session and got a chance to talk to one of the people in charge of the transition at the Village, and asked about the possibility of getting a typewriter added to the village props, since I would really rather not lug a 40lb machine back and forth once a week, especially since none of mine are old enough.

Shockingly, she said that they don’t currently have one in the collection flagged for village use, so I’m turning to the typosphere. If you or someone you know have a machine from before 1900 that is IN WORKING ORDER, please drop me a line. Since this is a museum, they are really hoping for a machine to be donated, but for the right price it may also be purchased. Bonus points if it is local/from Ohio, since this is for the Ohio History Center.

Send me an email if you are interested in donating, or if you have any questions, and I’ll put you contact with the relevant person.

And just to reiterate, this is NOT for my personal collection, but would be part of the education collection at the Ohio Village.