Tags

, ,

This week has blown past at top speed. One minute, it was Monday and I was trying to drag myself out of bed, and then this morning I got to work and realized it was Friday.

Even though I’ve been busy, this is one of those weeks where everything is in progress, and I don’t have anything to show for my efforts except for lots of notes. I’ve been trying to find a good tutorial for make an 1890s puff sleeve blouse, since my history with sewing patterns is dicey at best. My linear brain is not comprehending the method of going from an enormous leg-o-mutton pouf to the snugger lower sleeve without using several pieces of material and having the seam on top of the arm. I really just want to watch someone doing it before I attempt it myself, but youtube is failing me on this point.

My other crafty pursuits are getting back on track after a slow start to the month, but they still don’t look like much. You’ll see more of them next week.

While my knitting and sewing has been on temporary hiatus, I’ve been doing a lot of writing. Book 2 is coming along at a pretty good clip. Since I’m a nerd and a Plotter to the Nth degree, I’ve got an outline and all kinds of spreadsheets and lists I’ve been putting together. If my estimation of the book’s length is accurate, then I’m about 25% done with the first draft. We’ll see if that holds true.

In the meantime, if anyone feels like sewing an 1890s bodice for me, I’d appreciate it. I’m willing to trade knitwear for it (have I mentioned lately how much I hate to sew blouses and tops? So fiddly!).