Tags

, , ,

I feel like I’ve been less than productive of late. I’ve started several projects, but none of them are coming along quite as well–I should say, as fast–as I had hoped.

DSCF1106I don’t know how I feel about these socks. I like the yarn. I’m having trouble trusting the pattern, though. It just doesn’t look like it should work, and there are some things that I find unclear about it. (The pattern is Skew, by the way.) Everyone tells me that if I just follow the directions, then everything will come out fine, but I’m naturally pretty wary. We’ll see.

DSCF1110The vest still doesn’t look very interesting, but it is longer than last time. I’m getting ready to add another ball of yarn, and then I’ll get into another section of color work. I’m a little concerned about running out of black. Fingers crossed that I have enough to finish.

 

 

DSCF1115And these…well, this is the last time you’ll be seeing these for a while. Spoilers, you see. It’s been a while since I put out a pattern, and I thought it was about time I changed that.  The pooling was completely unintentional, but I kind of like it. It makes me think of a super hero costume, which is apropos since I’ve been watching way too many tv shows based on comic books and reading way too many Nightwing/Batman/Robin/Xmen comics of late.

We’ll see how much progress I make on these. I feel like I’ve been in knitting purgatory–I knit and knit and knit and nothing gets any closer to being done.