life

November Goal Update

I forgot to do one of these last month…

1. Do something active for 20 minutes  5 times a week

I’m doing okay-ish on this one since I got my bike out. Usually it’s 30 minutes 4 times a week or so, but I try to get in a good walk in between. The real challenge will start now that the weather is cooling off and we’re getting into “indoor” season.

Can we just agree that I can take November off? There is just no way that I can do Nano and work out at the same time. I basically give up tv and exercise for the entire month every year.

2. Travel

This past weekend was a 5 day weekend for me as I used up my vacation days for the year. I’d hoped to go to Gettysburg, but that has fallen through. In leiu of that, however, I do have tentative plans for international travel in 2016 and 2017. Hopefully those will have better luck.

3. Writing/Publication

More rejection letters…I now have letters out to every agent on my list. I’m still waiting for responses from about 7 of them. I’m not terribly optimistic at this point.

4. Pay off some debt

Done! I paid off my tires this month, and I am hoping to get the smallest of my student loans paid off by the end of the year.

2 thoughts on “November Goal Update”

  1. Congratulations on #4!

    Sorry you missed Gettysburg. It’s an interesting place. Being in the USA though, you have many more days ahead in which you could go.

    Not so good about all the letters. Hopefully they let you know what they like/dislike and you can go on from there.

    Best of luck on NaNo and staying active.

    Like

  2. Heej you’re doing great on all levels! Do you even notice? Even though you keep getting rejection letters, you are participating the game by sending more out. Reward yourself for that! It’s something to be proud of.

    Like

Leave a Reply

