Tags

, ,

How is it going? I hope that you guys had better luck with your word count practices last week than I did. I had three days when I just didn’t fee like writing, and two when I didn’t hit my desired word count.

But that is why I like doing these practice runs. It takes a little while to get back in the swing of things, and I know that I’m going to miss days or not reach my goal in the weeks leading up to nano.

Week of Oct. 5: If you haven’t already, start digging in to that research. Compile a list of sources so that you can go back again later if you forget something. Daily word count goal is 1,000.

How are you doing on your research? I think I have all of my sources in order, but I’ll probably  come up with something absolutely vital that will hold up the story on November 20th or something. Still, better to be as prepared as possible going in!