Tags

, , ,

2. Week of Sept. 14: Lists, lists, lists! Take stock of your supplies: pencils, printer paper, typewriter ribbons, post-its. What still needs to be researched? Will there be any special trips involved to a special library or do you need to request an inter-library loan?

How did it go last week? Are you gearing up?

I write a shocking *three* short stories in August, so most of my current projects have been set aside. I’ve got a couple that are still floating around, but those are the ones I’m using for training purposes.

This year I’m going to be a bit of a Nano Rebel–instead of trying to complete a new story, I’m revisiting last year’s book. Technically, I won since I hit 50,000 words, but the story itself isn’t done. I’ve still got between 25-50,000 words left in this story, and I want to finish it up this November.

As I’m rereading it, I’m flagging all of the places that need rewritten, or need more development or research. I’m about halfway through at the moment.

At the same time, I’m converting the document. To make it a little easier to track my word count, I’ll be doing all of my composition in one document, which I can then go back and add to the original.

Of course, this means that the bulk of my writing will be done on the computer this year (again), but I am still working on setting up one or two type ins. The type ins I hosted last year wound up being my most productive writing days!