Tags

, , , ,

It occurred to me recently that I’ve never shared a photo of my costume for the Ohio Village with you lovely people! This was in part because I didn’t have a picture, but I finally got a snapshot over Christmas while I was working at Dickens.

20141220_172713My costume is set for 1864-1865, and is a combination of handmade and store bought items. Over the next several months, I’ll be sharing with you how I made or sourced each item, including undergarments, shoes, accessories, and touching a little on hair and makeup, as well as the research and development of the character herself. While I’ve been wearing the costume for several months now, the character of Lucy Spinnerman won’t be debuting until February, at our overnight event in the village (I believe this is for a group of Girl Scouts, but I could be mistaken).

If there is anything specific that you want to know about Lucy, her costume, the period, or living history in general, leave a comment and I’ll make sure to address it in this series!