This week at work was….Interesting? A Challenge? A disaster? All of the above?

I found myself doing something that I haven’t done in a while: stress knitting. I discovered after changing jobs back in April that one of the biggest reasons that I knit so much was stress–for years I was never without my knitting because I was a continual ball of anxiety when I worked in retail. I’ve gotten a little better about it and recently I’ve come back to is as an enjoyable hobby again and I’ve been working on getting some older projects off the needles so that I can start fresh. This past week I cranked out an entire pair of socks (okay, they were only ankle high, but still). One task I have this weekend is getting pictures of everything. I have four new projects, a pattern, and a WIP to share.

For now, I’ll just show you pictures of this one, pattern forthcoming:

DSCF0660 DSCF0673This one is actually a crocheted hat inspired by the main character of my Nanowrimo novel, AJ.

Perhaps before November hits, I should make a rhino hat?