Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I finally finished a few things!

DSCF0487Not overly exciting, but I made a dishcloth. Plain, simple, straight up crochet. Function, and it gave my brain a rest when it needed it.  Bog standard pattern for me, just trying to use up the last of my crochet cotton.

Slightly more interesting, we move into the WIP category. I’m still plugging away on the black top I was making, and I’m about 2/3 done with the frilly skirt bit. It’s going to have an empire waist, so there’s another 4″ or so before I can start the bust shaping and the interesting bit. Still, that’s about 6″ more than I had at the beginning of the summer. I might even finish it some time this year. (Please don’t remind me of the sweater I was working on. I still have to finish the sleeves for that. It’s on hiatus until I can cross something off of the list.)

DSCF0477

In all it’s glory, ruler shown for scale.

DSCF0480

I don’t know why, but I adore macro shots of knitting.

DSCF0494I can’t tell you yet which projects are pictured left, only that they are related to the book, which is coming along very, very slowly. The blue and green project? I’ve started that one over I don’t know how many times, and I’m just not happy with it. That is the last pattern that needs work, so I’m trying to get it done in all of this spare time I seem to have all of a sudden.

Keep your eyes peeled because there will be another addition to the Ravelry shop at some point in the next week!

DSCF0484

Bonus shot of Hermes “helping” with the photoshoot.