life

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off to Work I Go

As you may have gathered from last Monday’s post, I do in fact have a new job. I alluded to it a few weeks ago, with my sewing failure. Since I don’t like to name my employer on social media, I’ll just say that I am doing production sewing for a local company, that I love my job, the people I work with are really nice, and the pay is much better than what I’ve been dealing with in retail.

Also, we have a shop dog. My opinion of a company tends to go up in proportion to the size of their shop-pet.

I kid you not, I am greeted by a Great Dane every morning when I show up for work.

It’s not my “dream job” in that it’s not what I studied, slaved, and drove myself into debt for. But it’s a great job and I love everything about it so far.

We’ve got an employee retreat this week, which sounds like it will be a blast. And considering the sudden uptick in my income, I might even be able to squirrel enough away for a real and proper vacation this year (provided I don’t go too far from home).

Heck, I could probably put a saddle on the shop dog and ride him to my destination; it would save on gas. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off to Work I Go”

  1. A great dane, how cool! That must be a very fun collegue. I’m very happy that you have found a job that you 1. actually like and 2. pays better than the last one. Congratz!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the job!

    Hope you get to take a nice enjoy able vacations.

    Great Danes are really gentle and nice dogs. Our neighbor’s daughter had one and he loved to come to our house and visit everytime he was out. Me being a dog person would let him stay as long as he wanted. He an my Rottie got along great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

