Tags

, ,

Two months in, and I’m taking a look at those three goals I made at the beginning of the year. No job as yet, but I’m waiting to hear back from a couple of places. I’m also trying to spend more time writing. Since Nano was followed up by the craziness of the holidays, I decided to take December off from writing since I had so many other projects that needed finishing. This was probably a mistake, since I couldn’t really get back into it in January–though I did do a lot of outlining. In February I picked up the pen and worked on tweaking some things that I’d already written, but next month I need to focus more on writing in general.

My reading goals I think are going well; I’ve got two books that I’ll probably finish this week, which will put me at the two dozen mark, putting me ahead for the year on the 52/52 goal, but exactly on target for February. I’ve got two other books that I’m working on, but probably won’t finish until March.

As to my final goal…well. I was using our basement as a dance studio, but we’re moving at the end of this month, probably into an apartment (Yes, it’s frightening not knowing where you will live in eleven days. We have applications in, but haven’t heard back), so it’s back to the drawing board on that one.

I’ve still got a long way to go.