I missed stapler week here on the typosphere. Unlike  lot of you, I don’t have much in the way of retro office supplies (other than the typewriters, but even that collection is small compared to some, since I can still count them all on my fingers).

I do have a few vintage supplies though

DSCF0261

Red Swingline Cub stapler–I don’t use staplers much. I’ve had an aversion to them ever since I stapled my finger as a kid, and they tend to be somewhat hazardous when you work in textiles (the snags…oh, the snags!). This one works great, however, for the little it gets used. And I love that it is red.

Heavy Duty 3-hole punch–I don’t know who made this or where it came from, or how old it is. At first I thought it might be from the 1970s, but now that I take a closer look, I wonder if it is newer–either that or it’s gotten almost no use in it’s lifetime. Either way I’m happy, since it’s the first 3-hole punch I’ve ever had that could take more than three pages without hopelessly jamming.

DSCF0264Card Catalog–This was a Christmas present the same year that I got Henry, the KMM. Dad cut some thin pieces of wood to put in the bottom of each drawer, and now I use it to hold pens and other art and writing supplies. Again, I have no idea how old it is (or where it came from. Wouldn’t it be neat to know what library/institution it came from?), but I’d love to get about three more of them.

I think that’s about it. Maybe one day I’ll add a fountain pen or two (or twelve…).