As you all know (hopefully, anyway!) I’ve been working on a book of knitting patterns for the past year. I got a contract, and have been working on patterns and samples.

Until Monday night. Monday night, I was hoping to get shipping info for my yarn support (yarn provided by the publisher and a willing company to make samples, which are then used to promote both the book and the manufacturer). Instead, with no reason and no warning, I was informed that CENSORED has been cut.

That’s right. The book has been dropped.

I don’t think I have to tell you what a blow this is to me. I’m completely devastated. That’s not just a credit I have to remove from my resume, that’s the entire budget for yarn, photography, tech editing, and printing up in smoke.

I’ve put the last year of my life into this. I don’t want it to die, but I can’t do it on my own. I’m barely paying the bills from week to week; paying for everything else just isn’t possible.

I’ve come up with a list of options here (Ravelry link). Take a look if you are so inclined, and weigh in with your opinion.