Today’s prompt is to create an infographic describing something in your knitting. For mine, I plugged a couple of numbers into Excel and hit “insert pie chart”.

I went through my project page on Ravelry to get the numbers, though I suspect they are slightly skewed. I have a bad habit of not adding things to my project page. I think I’ve completed a lot more than 88 projects since I started Ravelry, and I know I’ve frogged more than just 2 (although, to be fair, most of the frogged  items did get reworked into new versions of themselves. I seldom abandon a project completely. See “bull-headedness,” yesterday’s post).

And since making pretty pictures in Excel is easy and fun, here’s another one for you:

 I’m kind of surprised at the percentage of baby/doll items compared to everyone else, since I really don’t make them that often. Then again, I can finish a doll hat in less than an hour, so they aren’t exactly a huge commitment. I did think that socks would be a larger part, but maybe that’s just because I’m a slow sock knitter. I only make about 2 pair a year, at most.

So that’s your daily dose of infographic. Anyone else having fun with this tool?