I have reached a decision. I have been trying for months to refurbish the Royalite, and I really wanted to use it. However, every time I try to use it I want to throw it out a window. I don’t think there’s really anything WRONG or broken (except the tab key), it just doesn’t work for me. I find the action frustrating and slow, and I dislike the typeface.

I did start to repaint it, but all of the decals are intact. It does need new feet. It types fine, but it’s not great. I like my pre-war machines better.

I paid $10 for it plus shipping, and I am asking the same if anyone is interested. I would also be interested if anyone wants to do a straight up trade for a portable from the 1920s-40s, or possibly one of these Underwoods (the full wishlist can be found here). If you are interested, please send me an email at [knot magick AT yahoo DOT com]. Of course, that should be all one word with the proper symbols inserted.

ETA: The links have been fixed.