travel

I’M GOING TO EUROPE!!!

It is official. Alice and I purchased our tickets last night. Here’s a breakdown of our itinerary and costs. We’re leaving a week early to look at schools in the UK.

Jan 1-2: Fly from Columbus to Boston to Amsterdam to Edinburgh.
Total cost: $612 per person

January 2-5: Explore Edinburgh while staying in a hostel or bed and breakfast.
Total cost: About $55 per person

January 6: Take a train to London, stay in another hostel/b&b.
Total cost: About $205 per person

January 8: Fly from London to Florence, spend the night in a hostel
Total cost: About $153 per person

January 9: Arrive at Studio Art Center International to begin spring term.

Total travel cost for a week touring England: $1,025 each

Alice and I had an awful time sleeping last night. We are both excited, but I am also terrified. I’m writing a letter to my parents this afternoon, detailing my decision, which I will mail once I get back from Thanksgiving break.

I’ve sold two items in my etsy shop so far *pokes sidebar* so I have about $67 to put towards the trip. I should be getting my student loan check in pretty soon, and I still need to get my visa, but that shouldn’t take too long and student visas are free.

*scintillates*

1 thought on “I’M GOING TO EUROPE!!!”

  1. Congrats and good luck on you trip to Europe! It sounds exciting.. and very expensive. XDI hope you manage to get some sleep between now and January. It’s a long time to go without.

    Like

Leave a Reply

